Blog

2018, Blog Tour, Bookish, Books, Crime, Reviews

The First Prehistoric Serial Killer and Other Stories by Teresa Solana #BookReview #BlogTour

  An impressive and very funny collection of stories by Teresa Solana but the fun is very dark indeed. The oddest things happen. Statues decompose and stink out galleries, two old grandmothers are vengeful killers, and a prehistoric detective trails a triple murder that is threatening cave life as the early innocents knew it. The… Continue reading The First Prehistoric Serial Killer and Other Stories by Teresa Solana #BookReview #BlogTour

Blog, Books, Libraries, Next, Reading, TBR

Iconic Lists of Books You HAVE to read….

"200 books you HAVE to read before you die" "If you've read THESE books then you're a book addict!" "100 Classics that you HAVE to read" "Top 10 reads for this summer" I'm sure you've all seen these lists before and sometimes clicked on them, noted the titles you've read and come away feeling happy; … Continue reading Iconic Lists of Books You HAVE to read….

2018, Blog Tour, Bookish, Books, Crime, Reviews

The Dead Ex by Jane Corry #Review #BlogTour

HE CHEATED. HE LIED. HE DIED. Vicki's husband David once promised to love her in sickness and in health. But after a brutal attack left her suffering with epilepsy, he ran away with his mistress. So when Vicki gets a call one day to say that he's missing, her first thought is 'good riddance'. But then… Continue reading The Dead Ex by Jane Corry #Review #BlogTour

2018, Blog, Bookish

Does Talent = Success?

Oh, to be successful. In a perfect world, we'd all be born with the same privileges and equalled but varied talents. The people with the most talent would exceed in their field, as logic dictates and the people who observed this talent would think the work was worthwhile, but.....it doesn't always work out like that.… Continue reading Does Talent = Success?

2018, Reviews

An Ocean of Minutes by Thea Lim #Review #BlogTour

What would you give to recover the past? In the vein of The Time Traveller's Wife and Station Eleven, a bittersweet and unforgettable love story of a couple who are at once weeks and many years apart. A devastating and timely novel about courage, yearning, the cost of holding onto the past - and the price of letting it go. 'An… Continue reading An Ocean of Minutes by Thea Lim #Review #BlogTour

2018, Reviews

Five Years from Now by Paige Toon #Review

What if you met the right person at the wrong time? Nell and Van meet as children when their parents fall in love, but soon they are forced worlds apart. Five years later, they find each other.  Their bond is rekindled and new feelings take hold, but once again they must separate. For the next two decades, fate brings Nell… Continue reading Five Years from Now by Paige Toon #Review

2018, Blog Tour, Reviews, Thriller

Now You See by Max Manning #BlogTour #Review

Will you look her in the eyes, just before she dies? A terrifying crime thriller that will set your pulse pounding. Perfect for fans of M. J. Arlidge, Robert Bryndza, and Angela Marsons. On the streets of London, a vicious killer is using social media to turn murder into entertainment . . . I, Killer… Continue reading Now You See by Max Manning #BlogTour #Review