Blog

2018, Blog Tour, Reviews, Thriller

Now You See by Max Manning #BlogTour #Review

Will you look her in the eyes, just before she dies? A terrifying crime thriller that will set your pulse pounding. Perfect for fans of M. J. Arlidge, Robert Bryndza, and Angela Marsons. On the streets of London, a vicious killer is using social media to turn murder into entertainment . . . I, Killer… Continue reading Now You See by Max Manning #BlogTour #Review

2018, Bookish, Libraries, Reviews

The Two Houses by Fran Cooper #Review

After an acclaimed career in ceramics, Jay herself has cracked. Recovering from a breakdown, she and her husband Simon move to the desolate edges of the north of England, where they find and fall in love with the Two Houses: a crumbling property whose central rooms were supposedly so haunted that a previous owner had… Continue reading The Two Houses by Fran Cooper #Review

2018, Poetry

Alternative Facts #30PoemsChallenge #Poetry

Who needs the truth after all? Does it matter what is right or wrong? But the news comes at you, large and small.   Though, in these traps you’re bound to fall, Inevitably swept along. Who needs the truth after all?   Yet, how can we move forward, tall To authentic guides within the throng?… Continue reading Alternative Facts #30PoemsChallenge #Poetry

2018, Poetry

Hidden Monsters #30PoemChallenge #Poetry

Myths and Legends Beasts and Brutes Capture our minds And our hearts to the roots Of your imagination All vast and wide Do come with me to look inside Dragons that scorch you With blazing hot breath Minotaur’s that search you To gore you to death Unicorns that save you When lost and alone Leprechauns… Continue reading Hidden Monsters #30PoemChallenge #Poetry