Blog

2018, Blog, Bookish

Does Talent = Success?

Oh, to be successful. In a perfect world, we'd all be born with the same privileges and equalled but varied talents. The people with the most talent would exceed in their field, as logic dictates and the people who observed this talent would think the work was worthwhile, but.....it doesn't always work out like that.… Continue reading Does Talent = Success?

2018, Reviews

An Ocean of Minutes by Thea Lim #Review #BlogTour

What would you give to recover the past? In the vein of The Time Traveller's Wife and Station Eleven, a bittersweet and unforgettable love story of a couple who are at once weeks and many years apart. A devastating and timely novel about courage, yearning, the cost of holding onto the past - and the price of letting it go. 'An… Continue reading An Ocean of Minutes by Thea Lim #Review #BlogTour

2018, Reviews

Five Years from Now by Paige Toon #Review

What if you met the right person at the wrong time? Nell and Van meet as children when their parents fall in love, but soon they are forced worlds apart. Five years later, they find each other.  Their bond is rekindled and new feelings take hold, but once again they must separate. For the next two decades, fate brings Nell… Continue reading Five Years from Now by Paige Toon #Review

2018, Blog Tour, Reviews, Thriller

Now You See by Max Manning #BlogTour #Review

Will you look her in the eyes, just before she dies? A terrifying crime thriller that will set your pulse pounding. Perfect for fans of M. J. Arlidge, Robert Bryndza, and Angela Marsons. On the streets of London, a vicious killer is using social media to turn murder into entertainment . . . I, Killer… Continue reading Now You See by Max Manning #BlogTour #Review

2018, Bookish, Libraries, Reviews

The Two Houses by Fran Cooper #Review

After an acclaimed career in ceramics, Jay herself has cracked. Recovering from a breakdown, she and her husband Simon move to the desolate edges of the north of England, where they find and fall in love with the Two Houses: a crumbling property whose central rooms were supposedly so haunted that a previous owner had… Continue reading The Two Houses by Fran Cooper #Review