2018, Blog Tour, Bookish, Thriller

Skin Deep by Liz Nugent #BlogTour #BookReview

I could probably have been an actress. It is not difficult to pretend to be somebody else. Isn't that what I've been doing for most of my life? Cordelia Russell has been living on the French Riviera for twenty-five years, passing herself off as an English socialite. But her luck, and the kindness of strangers,… Continue reading Skin Deep by Liz Nugent #BlogTour #BookReview

2018, Bookish, Books, Reviews, Sci-Fi

Time Crawlers by Varun Sayal #BookReview #IndieBooks

I don't normally review independently self-published books, but this book was different. Time Crawlers was a quirky short story anthology of science fiction stories and it was right up my street! Plus Varun asked me so nicely! ūüôā About the Book Alien Invasion, Dark Artificial Intelligence, Time-Travel, High-Tech Mythology, Djinn Folklore, Telekinetics, and life-consuming Cosmic… Continue reading Time Crawlers by Varun Sayal #BookReview #IndieBooks

2018, Blog Tour, Bookish, Books, Crime, Reviews

The First Prehistoric Serial Killer and Other Stories by Teresa Solana #BookReview #BlogTour

  An impressive and very funny collection of stories by Teresa Solana but the fun is very dark indeed. The oddest things happen. Statues decompose and stink out galleries, two old grandmothers are vengeful killers, and a prehistoric detective trails a triple murder that is threatening cave life as the early innocents knew it. The… Continue reading The First Prehistoric Serial Killer and Other Stories by Teresa Solana #BookReview #BlogTour

2018, Blog Tour, Bookish, Books, Crime, Reviews

The Dead Ex by Jane Corry #Review #BlogTour

HE CHEATED. HE LIED.¬†HE DIED. Vicki's husband David once promised to love her in sickness and in health. But after a brutal attack left her suffering with epilepsy, he ran away with his mistress. So when Vicki gets a call one day to say that he's missing, her first thought is 'good riddance'. But then… Continue reading The Dead Ex by Jane Corry #Review #BlogTour

2018, Blog, Bookish

Does Talent = Success?

Oh, to be successful. In a perfect world, we'd all be born with the same privileges and equalled but varied talents. The people with the most talent would exceed in their field, as logic dictates and the people who observed this talent would think the work was worthwhile, but.....it doesn't always work out like that.… Continue reading Does Talent = Success?

2018, Reviews

An Ocean of Minutes by Thea Lim #Review #BlogTour

What would you give to recover the past? In the vein of¬†The Time Traveller's¬†Wife¬†and¬†Station Eleven,¬†a bittersweet¬†and unforgettable love story of a couple who are at once weeks and many years apart. A devastating and timely novel about courage, yearning, the cost of holding onto the past - and the price of letting it go. 'An… Continue reading An Ocean of Minutes by Thea Lim #Review #BlogTour

2018, Reviews

Five Years from Now by Paige Toon #Review

What if you met the¬†right¬†person at the¬†wrong¬†time? Nell and Van meet as children when their parents fall in love, but soon they are forced worlds apart. Five years later, they find each other.¬† Their bond is rekindled and new feelings take hold, but once again they must¬†separate. For the next two decades, fate brings Nell… Continue reading Five Years from Now by Paige Toon #Review

2018, Blog Tour, Reviews, Thriller

Now You See by Max Manning #BlogTour #Review

Will you look her in the eyes, just before she dies? A terrifying crime thriller that will set your pulse pounding. Perfect for fans of M. J. Arlidge, Robert Bryndza, and Angela Marsons. On the streets of London, a vicious killer is using social media to turn murder into entertainment . . . I, Killer… Continue reading Now You See by Max Manning #BlogTour #Review