Blog Tour, Books, Reviews

The Untameable by Guillermo Arriga #BookReview #BlogBlast

Goodfellas meets White Fang. A gripping coming of age thriller of vengeance and destiny set between Mexico City's murderous 1960s underworld and the bleak tundras of Canada's most remote province. By the BAFTA-winning screenwriter of Amores Perros. Yukon, Canada's far north. A young man tracks a wolf through the wilderness. The one his grandfather warned him about: "Of all… Continue reading The Untameable by Guillermo Arriga #BookReview #BlogBlast

Blog, Blog Tour, Bookish, Reviews, Romance

The Cosy Little Cupcake Van by Annette Hannah #BlogTour #BookReview

Camilla's delicious cakes are the talk of her little village. If you need a perfectly iced mouthful of joy, Camilla 'Cupcake' is your woman. But after losing her mother, she finds her home and her business in jeopardy. She needs a little helping hand... Thankfully her friends are always there for her, and when she… Continue reading The Cosy Little Cupcake Van by Annette Hannah #BlogTour #BookReview

Blog Tour, Books, Reviews

Unsettled Ground by Claire Fuller #BookReview #BlogTour #PublicationDay

What if the life you have always known is taken from you in an instant? What would you do to get it back? Twins Jeanie and Julius have always been different from other people. At 51 years old, they still live with their mother, Dot, in rural isolation and poverty. Inside the walls of their… Continue reading Unsettled Ground by Claire Fuller #BookReview #BlogTour #PublicationDay

2020, Blog, Blog Tour, Bookish, Books, Crime

The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman #BlogTour #BookReview

In a peaceful retirement village, four unlikely friends meet up once a week to investigate unsolved murders. But when a brutal killing takes place on their very doorstep, the Thursday Murder Club find themselves in the middle of their first live case. Elizabeth, Joyce, Ibrahim and Ron might be pushing eighty but they still have… Continue reading The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman #BlogTour #BookReview

2020, Blog Tour

Wedding Bells at the Signal Box Cafe by Annette Hannah #BlogTour #BookReview

Here comes the bride... Lucy Woods has always dreamed of running her very own wedding venue. After moving her eight-year-old son to the countryside she's surprised to find the perfect location and her best friend, Abbie, eager to help make that dream a reality! Too bad Abbie's older brother Dominic isn't keen on Lucy or… Continue reading Wedding Bells at the Signal Box Cafe by Annette Hannah #BlogTour #BookReview

2019, Blog Tour, Bookish, Reviews

A River in the Trees by Jacqueline O’Mahony #BlogTour #BookReview

  Two women. Two stories. One hundred years of secrets. A sweeping novel of love, loss, family and history. 1919 Ireland is about to be torn apart by the War of Independence. Hannah O'Donovan helps her father hide rebel soldiers in the attic, putting her family in great danger from the British soldiers who roam… Continue reading A River in the Trees by Jacqueline O’Mahony #BlogTour #BookReview

2018, Blog Tour, Bookish, Thriller

Skin Deep by Liz Nugent #BlogTour #BookReview

I could probably have been an actress. It is not difficult to pretend to be somebody else. Isn't that what I've been doing for most of my life? Cordelia Russell has been living on the French Riviera for twenty-five years, passing herself off as an English socialite. But her luck, and the kindness of strangers,… Continue reading Skin Deep by Liz Nugent #BlogTour #BookReview

2018, Blog Tour, Bookish, Books, Crime, Reviews

The First Prehistoric Serial Killer and Other Stories by Teresa Solana #BookReview #BlogTour

  An impressive and very funny collection of stories by Teresa Solana but the fun is very dark indeed. The oddest things happen. Statues decompose and stink out galleries, two old grandmothers are vengeful killers, and a prehistoric detective trails a triple murder that is threatening cave life as the early innocents knew it. The… Continue reading The First Prehistoric Serial Killer and Other Stories by Teresa Solana #BookReview #BlogTour

2018, Blog Tour, Bookish, Books, Crime, Reviews

The Dead Ex by Jane Corry #Review #BlogTour

HE CHEATED. HE LIED. HE DIED. Vicki's husband David once promised to love her in sickness and in health. But after a brutal attack left her suffering with epilepsy, he ran away with his mistress. So when Vicki gets a call one day to say that he's missing, her first thought is 'good riddance'. But then… Continue reading The Dead Ex by Jane Corry #Review #BlogTour

2018, Blog Tour, Reviews, Thriller

Now You See by Max Manning #BlogTour #Review

Will you look her in the eyes, just before she dies? A terrifying crime thriller that will set your pulse pounding. Perfect for fans of M. J. Arlidge, Robert Bryndza, and Angela Marsons. On the streets of London, a vicious killer is using social media to turn murder into entertainment . . . I, Killer… Continue reading Now You See by Max Manning #BlogTour #Review