2019, Blog Tour, Bookish, Reviews

A River in the Trees by Jacqueline O’Mahony #BlogTour #BookReview

  Two women. Two stories. One hundred years of secrets. A sweeping novel of love, loss, family and history. 1919 Ireland is about to be torn apart by the War of Independence. Hannah O'Donovan helps her father hide rebel soldiers in the attic, putting her family in great danger from the British soldiers who roam… Continue reading A River in the Trees by Jacqueline O’Mahony #BlogTour #BookReview

2018, Blog Tour, Bookish, Thriller

Skin Deep by Liz Nugent #BlogTour #BookReview

I could probably have been an actress. It is not difficult to pretend to be somebody else. Isn't that what I've been doing for most of my life? Cordelia Russell has been living on the French Riviera for twenty-five years, passing herself off as an English socialite. But her luck, and the kindness of strangers,… Continue reading Skin Deep by Liz Nugent #BlogTour #BookReview

2018, Blog Tour, Bookish, Books, Crime, Reviews

The First Prehistoric Serial Killer and Other Stories by Teresa Solana #BookReview #BlogTour

  An impressive and very funny collection of stories by Teresa Solana but the fun is very dark indeed. The oddest things happen. Statues decompose and stink out galleries, two old grandmothers are vengeful killers, and a prehistoric detective trails a triple murder that is threatening cave life as the early innocents knew it. The… Continue reading The First Prehistoric Serial Killer and Other Stories by Teresa Solana #BookReview #BlogTour

2018, Blog Tour, Bookish, Books, Crime, Reviews

The Dead Ex by Jane Corry #Review #BlogTour

HE CHEATED. HE LIED. HE DIED. Vicki's husband David once promised to love her in sickness and in health. But after a brutal attack left her suffering with epilepsy, he ran away with his mistress. So when Vicki gets a call one day to say that he's missing, her first thought is 'good riddance'. But then… Continue reading The Dead Ex by Jane Corry #Review #BlogTour

2018, Blog Tour, Reviews, Thriller

Now You See by Max Manning #BlogTour #Review

Will you look her in the eyes, just before she dies? A terrifying crime thriller that will set your pulse pounding. Perfect for fans of M. J. Arlidge, Robert Bryndza, and Angela Marsons. On the streets of London, a vicious killer is using social media to turn murder into entertainment . . . I, Killer… Continue reading Now You See by Max Manning #BlogTour #Review

2017, Blog Tour, Bookish, Reading, Reviews

A Pearl for my Mistress by Annabel Fielding #BookReview #BlogTour

A Pearl for my Mistress is a sensual and tense historical novel set in England in 1934. Old ways and ideas are changing rapidly as the world itself begins to turn on it's head. I thoroughly enjoyed this lovely piece of LGBTQ historical fiction and felt a slight homage to Sarah Waters, although the writing… Continue reading A Pearl for my Mistress by Annabel Fielding #BookReview #BlogTour

2017, Blog Tour, Bookish, Next, Reading, Reviews

Dating Daisy by Daisy Mae #BookReview #BlogTour

A quirky romance story about finding love on the internet, while working in a sexual health clinic and being in your mid-fifties. What do you do when you're a newly divorced 52 year old mother, keen for a second chance of romance? Why internet dating of course! Daisy Mae_224 embarks on the internet dating process… Continue reading Dating Daisy by Daisy Mae #BookReview #BlogTour

2017, Blog Tour, Bookish, Books, Libraries, Reviews

Dying to Live by Michael Stanley #BookReview #BlogTour

An insight into Africa's crimes, death and mysteries. "Sunshine Noir" of the highest order. Whatever you do, do not judge this book by its cover (which, I found slightly off-putting) there is a thrilling and very unique murder mystery inside. This is the 6th book in the Dectective Kubu series and the very first one… Continue reading Dying to Live by Michael Stanley #BookReview #BlogTour

2017, Blog Tour, Bookish, Reviews, TBR

Two Cousins of Azov by Andrea Bennett #BookReview #BlogTour

This warm and engaging read caught me by surprise. I read this right after reading The Music Shop by Rachel Joyce and was struck by the similar relatable and comforting prose. The story is about two men in their twilight years who have to work through darkness in their past to come to a peaceful… Continue reading Two Cousins of Azov by Andrea Bennett #BookReview #BlogTour