2018, Bookish, Books, Reviews, Sci-Fi

Time Crawlers by Varun Sayal #BookReview #IndieBooks

I don't normally review independently self-published books, but this book was different. Time Crawlers was a quirky short story anthology of science fiction stories and it was right up my street! Plus Varun asked me so nicely! 🙂 About the Book Alien Invasion, Dark Artificial Intelligence, Time-Travel, High-Tech Mythology, Djinn Folklore, Telekinetics, and life-consuming Cosmic… Continue reading Time Crawlers by Varun Sayal #BookReview #IndieBooks

2018, Blog Tour, Bookish, Books, Crime, Reviews

The First Prehistoric Serial Killer and Other Stories by Teresa Solana #BookReview #BlogTour

  An impressive and very funny collection of stories by Teresa Solana but the fun is very dark indeed. The oddest things happen. Statues decompose and stink out galleries, two old grandmothers are vengeful killers, and a prehistoric detective trails a triple murder that is threatening cave life as the early innocents knew it. The… Continue reading The First Prehistoric Serial Killer and Other Stories by Teresa Solana #BookReview #BlogTour

Blog, Books, Libraries, Next, Reading, TBR

Iconic Lists of Books You HAVE to read….

"200 books you HAVE to read before you die" "If you've read THESE books then you're a book addict!" "100 Classics that you HAVE to read" "Top 10 reads for this summer" I'm sure you've all seen these lists before and sometimes clicked on them, noted the titles you've read and come away feeling happy; … Continue reading Iconic Lists of Books You HAVE to read….

2018, Blog Tour, Bookish, Books, Crime, Reviews

The Dead Ex by Jane Corry #Review #BlogTour

HE CHEATED. HE LIED. HE DIED. Vicki's husband David once promised to love her in sickness and in health. But after a brutal attack left her suffering with epilepsy, he ran away with his mistress. So when Vicki gets a call one day to say that he's missing, her first thought is 'good riddance'. But then… Continue reading The Dead Ex by Jane Corry #Review #BlogTour

Bookish, Books, Contemporary, Crime, Thriller

The Perfect Girlfriend by Karen Hamilton #BookReview #perfect

You've never read a love story as twisted as this. This must read thriller of 2018. Perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window, Anatomy of a Scandal and The Girl Before. Meet Juliette. She's intelligent, driven, committed - and in love. Juliette loves Nate. She will follow him anywhere. She's even become a… Continue reading The Perfect Girlfriend by Karen Hamilton #BookReview #perfect

2017, Blog Tour, Bookish, Books, Libraries, Reviews

Dying to Live by Michael Stanley #BookReview #BlogTour

An insight into Africa's crimes, death and mysteries. "Sunshine Noir" of the highest order. Whatever you do, do not judge this book by its cover (which, I found slightly off-putting) there is a thrilling and very unique murder mystery inside. This is the 6th book in the Dectective Kubu series and the very first one… Continue reading Dying to Live by Michael Stanley #BookReview #BlogTour

2017, Blog, Books, Libraries, Reviews

Practice Makes Perfect by Penny Parkes #BookReview #BooksAndTheCity

This book is such an enjoyable read! I love feel-good book with substance and Penny Parkes has proved that she really knows what she's writing about, with her writing style, medical terms and treatments. This is a village story with a romance, rather than a romance fitted around a village. The characters were great, really… Continue reading Practice Makes Perfect by Penny Parkes #BookReview #BooksAndTheCity

2017, Bookish, Books, Reading, Reviews

Three Martini Lunch by Suzanne Rindell #BookReview

Three- Martini Lunch follows the stories of Cliff, Eden and Miles in late 1950s New York. Cliff is a university drop out with ambitions of becoming an acclaimed author. Eden has come to New York to build a career in publishing with the hopes of one day becoming an editor. Miles is soon to graduate… Continue reading Three Martini Lunch by Suzanne Rindell #BookReview

Blog Tour, Bookish, Books, Reading, Reviews

Exquisite by Sarah Stovell #BookReview #BlogTour #Team Orenda

Exquisite immediately caught my eye. Such a dark, thrilling and sensual cover, I was desperate to find out what it contained inside and I was not disappointed. When I got the email to ask me to join the blog tour I jumped at the chance and am so pleased to share with you my own… Continue reading Exquisite by Sarah Stovell #BookReview #BlogTour #Team Orenda